Today will be a busy day for Jenna Ortega! Yesterday (6/5), the talented Scream Queen made the entire fandom of SCREAM proud when she took home the “MTV Movie and TV Awards” bucket of golden popcorn that represents her winning for “Most Frightened Performance” in SCREAM (also nominated for “Best Movie”).

Before that, on the red carpet, she answered a few exciting questings about SCREAM 6: “What I will say is: Ghostface gets a lot more intimidating. I just read part of the script and it just gets more and more gory. I think that this is probably the most aggressive and violent version of Ghostface we’ve ever seen, which I think will be really fun to shoot!

When asked about Hayden Panettiere, that according to the journalist’s words is meant to be a mentor to the young group of survivors, Jenna geeks out:

She definitely has been one of my favorite characters in the SCREAM franchise for a very long time. So the fact that her character gets to come back and redeem herself is really exciting.

The reporter also affirms Courteney Cox is coming back and asks the burning question about Neve Campbell‘s return. Like every other cast member, she tergiversated:

I don’t know too much about the technical side of things. I actually just found out about Courteney a couple of days ago.

In a few hours, besides some possible press for yesterday’s achievement, Ortega will be debuting the first look at the highly anticipated immersion of Tim Burton on The Addams Family universe, “Wednesday“. It will be in an event called Geeked Week (9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm GMT on Netflix’s Youtube Chanel).

Latest news
The new faces in SCREAM 6
Devyn Nekoda, Liana Liberato, Jack Champion, and Josh Segarra are now in Ghost Face’s domain.
Meet the Meeks
Jasmin Savoy Brown talks about connecting with Jamie Kennedy and Heather Matarazzo.
Merchandise
Menu